No Ride Today

Between yet another rain-filled day and a miserable head cold (not to mention angry jabs at people in Denmark), I didn’t get on my bike today. I have a few days off coming up week after next, so hopefully I can go a bit crazy then!

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Ride Today

  1. disabledcyclist says:

    Yeah,keep your chin up,look into the next week,not the last my friend :) No rides here either,between family and just plain life being busy and the cold we’ve had the last couple days ( down to -10 windchill-you knew I didn’t do well in cold with my issues,right? :p ),no rides here either. We have ended our new camera search though…couldn’t decide between one for active living (biking,etc) and family needs,so we bought two,LOL! Waiting to setup a new PC before diging into them though ;)

    The DC

  2. rideblog says:

    Fun, DC! What did you end up with?

  3. Thanks. Mine is a small,easy to pocket Nikon Coolpix S3100,the family’s is a Fujifilm S2940. New PC is an HP Pavilion p6733w-b bundle (monitotor,speakers,mouse,etc). Going to be working on getting the new PC deskl assembled,PC up and running,and pics and files transfered today and tomorrow,THEN maybe I can get started reading those 500 page manuals for the cameras,LOL! Weeks end should hopefully see at least some test shot-pics on my blog :)

    The DC

  4. PS: It’s also been a good tax season for the kiddos…look for a post soon after the new PC and stuff are up and running on Nick’s new Scott bicycle,Xbox and flat screen,Jamie also got her first flat screen,a new Xbox and Nintendo 3DS,and of all the bikes we’ve looked at\her ridden,she chose a lime green Schwinn Suburban at Sears of all places,should be picking it up next month (refind’s running short,since I’ll be fixing the Mustang and\or buying a cheap bike hauler at auction hopefully this week,LOL!). Busy busy busy we’ve been,LOL! :P

    The DC

  5. rideblog says:

    I love a good tax season! We had one here too, but it’s all going toward the good credit card season I’ve already had :).

  6. disabledcyclist says:

    LOL,I remember those years too,we cut those up a long time ago though :P
    I’m on the new PC now,so this week I’ll get thecamera softwate uploaded and start learning how to use them :D

    The DC

Leave a Reply

