Update on Copenhagen

Well, after talking to my credit card company, they are going to dispute the charges put on my card by Hotel Nebo. This morning, I spoke to someone at Danhostel, and he was very sympathetic, and had our reservation changed in minutes.

So, should the dispute not work, we’ll overlap by one day and only have to pay for one extra day. Should the dispute work, I’ll have to add two more days to our reservation.

I’m also emailing the Danish Chamber of Commerce to lodge a complaint, and the Tourist Bureau.

Lesson: Do not mess with me, Rude European Hotel Lady. I’m not going to sit back and take it. <sticks tongue out>

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Update on Copenhagen

  1. John h says:

    BRAVO!!! for you,…now we know where the word “Disdain” originated. =)

  2. rideblog says:

    Indeed. But I hope to like the rest of them. :)

  3. LuckyChow99 says:

    This was very unfortunate. Don’t let a few @&$)(!?$ ruin the rest of your trip. You’re going to have a great time!

  4. rideblog says:

    I know, Lucky. I can’t wait! We’re doing Denmark and Sweden. Not much riding, but lots of photos for Snapbugblog, I’m sure!

  5. disabledcyclist says:

    Lesson: Do not mess with me, Rude European Hotel Lady. I’m not going to sit back and take it.

    I needed that good laugh this early after having crashed out only a couple hours ago :P
    Good show,my friend,good show,glad you’re getting it going :)

    The DC

  6. Remind me never to upset you….
    Way to go standing your ground! I expect some of that energy built up from having to deal with this gets spent by taking lots of photos on the trip.

  7. rideblog says:

    Oh Dear, DC. Glad I could provide a laugh. I hope you’re okay!

  8. rideblog says:

    When I went through my divorce, Bokchoi, my therapist described me as having a “three strikes – you’re out” policy: “Only sometimes, you only get one strike,” I added, which made her laugh.

Leave a Reply

