Oops.

On a ride with friends, and the Gazelle Champion Mondial has a spectacular tire and tube blowout. Fortunately, we are close to Recycled Cycles, and half an hour layer, the bike has new Panaracer gumwalls and my friends have seen the Fremont Troll

20130817-124309.jpg

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oops.

  1. disabledcyclist says:

    That sure is an amazing looking cycle,my friend!

    The DC

  2. Paul Glassen says:

    Is that the B67 with springs? I have the same “top” but without springs, the B68, on two of my upright bar bikes. (A late 70s Colnago, when the were all rounders complete with dropout eyelets, and a mid 80s Gitane Tourer.) Nice saddles.

    Upon second look I see the saddlebag straps pass through the back of the saddle. A glance at the Brooks online catalougue shows the only current one like that appears to be the fancy B18 Lady. Surprisingly, the catalogue no longer appears to list the unsprung B68.

  3. anniebikes says:

    I just put the same tires on an old blue Peugeot. They look great on old bikes.

  4. CoreyK says:

    Recycled Cycles do good work. I make sure I stop in every time I’m up in Seattle now.

    My “Zignifikant Uzzer” sports the Paselas on her vintage Columbus-tubed Bianchi, too. They’re nice riding tires!

Leave a Reply

