Bikeless in Seattle

I am happy to report that The Creme (okay, I’m getting there on this one) has arrived in New York City, where after a quick jaunt over to The Met to ogle the “Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty” exhibit, it will no doubt stop to take in Daniel Radcliffe in How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying.

I, however, remain without a bike I can comfortably ride. This is not making me happy.

I haven’t heard from the Dutch Bike Co. on their progress with The Raleigh. I’m tempted to be like one of those hovering helicopter mothers and call them constantly to ask for spoke updates, but I don’t really have it in me. I want them to like me, you know?

The fact that The Creme is in the country gives me hope, but I feel like my thighs are atrophying as we speak.

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bikeless in Seattle

  1. Tom Reingold says:

    Can’t you borrow or rent a bike?

  2. rideblog says:

    Tom, I am tempted to go rent a Batavius at Dutch Bike and see what all the fuss is about, but it’s supposed to rain all day on Saturday. We’ll see. It’s on my list of possibilities. But then what if I liked it?!

  3. w1gfh says:

    I hope the Raleigh isn’t feeling too spurned.

  4. That’s a good sign that it’s in NYC problem free! Sometimes they get held up in customs and it’s a major pain, so this is great news.

    Image of the bike with flowers at the show is hilarious : )

  5. rideblog says:

    w1gfh, The Raleigh is getting pretty new wheels and spokes and lowered gearing. I’m sure the boys at Dutch Bike Co. are giving it the appropriate strokes and love for me. It will return soon.

    Of course, then it will want to go to a Broadway show.

  6. rideblog says:

    Veloria, I want to do an entire series of Creme stops across the country. Unfortunately, USPS is thwarting me by not updating their tracking info in a timely manner .

Leave a Reply

