What’s On Your List?

I was at the Bellevue Art Museum shop tonight, which is a good place for… uh… Santa to find gifts for my stocking (the kids find it weird if we adults don’t have things in our stockings on Christmas morning, and while I love My Sweet Man, he is a Guy, and they don’t always think of these things).

There I saw this lovely window display of bike-related gifts! I explained that I have a bike blog and asked if I could take a photo. The woman behind the counter said technically, no! I was a bit surprised by this, as folks are usually happy to have photos taken of their businesses, but this was the museum’s policy for the entire interior. “But,” she noted with a conspiratorial air, “there’s nothing that says you can’t go back out and take a photo from outside the building.”

Wink wink, nudge nudge.

From left to right:

Cyclepedia by Michael Embacher

A Ding Dong bell painted to look like a car speedometer

Bicycle Travel Journal by Nigel Peake

And a bike horn

I was particularly interested in Cyclepedia, which looks very cool. What fun gifts for the cyclists on your list!

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

