Recovery and The Weather

Well, looks like we have a reason for my heart trouble. Seems I had a virus that caused the sac-thingy around my heart to become inflamed, and that I’m healing up slowly but surely.

Today I thought: “I’ve got a couple hours, so after work I’ll take a bike ride.” I put the bike on the back of the car and went to work. Then it rained for the following four hours.

By the time I finished, the sun was shining slightly through a break in the clouds, but I was having none of it. The rain had brought in a wind storm, and the wind was freezing cold. I was wearing my white pants and cute crocodile-print Topsiders with no socks. Nope.

But this week calls, and perhaps the weather will allow me to venture out again.

In other news… So… I quit my own company. Actually, there just weren’t enough folks signing up for trips, so I had to close it down. The insurance was too expensive to keep it up without more income. And really, let’s face it… I miss teaching. It took me a while to realize that while my old job stank, that doesn’t mean teaching stank. So I’m off to the employment races. I have an interview lined up already, so wish me luck!

And sunshine. Lots of sunshine.

In the meantime, here’s a little Raleigh Retrospective of some of my favorite shots. Yes, I am jumping the shark. Why not? It’s my damned blog.

 

04232011ride8

 

06042011ride10

 

06252011ride8 06252011ride3

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recovery and The Weather

  1. Glad you are getting healthier! Good luck on the job hunt as well! I like your pics. I am a fellow Seattleite, well actually an Eastsider. I started my own blog so hope to have nice pics like yours. Looks like today is a good day for a ride, though a little windy! Chris

  2. rideblog says:

    Send us a link, Chris! We’d love to see the blog. I’m actually a south-ender, but I work on the Eastside every day.

  3. Jim Duncan says:

    Great that you are doing better! Best on the job search. There’s something about the root beer color of that Raleigh that just turns heads!

Leave a Reply

