Large, leaping fish

More shark-jumping, considering it’s been raining for the last seven years. It will never stop. This is the reality of global warming in Washington: we finally live up to our reputation.

The Gazelle, anyone? Does anyone remember when I rode bikes? No? Neither do I.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut the good news is… the infamous “other” bike that I’ve been supposed to pick up from the lady who gifted me with the fabulous Gazelle Trimsport, may soon be in my future. The bad news? I have no money to get it tuned up. Perhaps for my birthday. Or to celebrate the new job I’m about to get, right? RIGHT?

 

About rideblog

Love to ride my bikes!
This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Large, leaping fish

  1. disabledcyclist says:

    I feel you,my friend,on more than one account…I haven’t ridden (oh,that 4 miles jaunt around this new place ONE time doesn’t really count) since last Fall,and with a moved 7 weekd ago and the Wife losing her job 3 weeks ago…no money here either =/ . Lovely new ride you have procured in my absense thought 🙂

    The DC

  2. gl. says:

    what a delicious bicycle photo! elegant & stately!

  3. JaneGael says:

    I hope you’re able to ride soon. It must be frustrating to have that bike and not be able to get on it. I have my Schwinn Airdyne exercise bike and I’m having trouble even using that. How I would love to trade it for a Gazelle. Sigh

    As a side note, I googled Gazelle Trimsport and your photo here popped up at the top of the page under images. You is famous. 🙂

  4. rideblog says:

    Jane, I think I own the only one (not quite, but probably close) in the US. That’s why :).

  5. rideblog says:

    Sorry, DC. I know how it is to be jobless and broke! Hang in there.

  6. rideblog says:

    Thanks, gl. It is a real beauty. I’m looking forward to acquiring its companion!

Leave a Reply

